Network Norwich and Norfolk > People > People Archive > Norwich Bishop ordains eight new deacons


Norwich Bishop ordains eight new deacons

2007: The Bishop of Norwich ordained eight new deacons to serve across the Diocese of Norwich at Norwich Cathedral on Saturday September 29, 2007.


They are, from left to right: Derrick Sheppard (Quidenham and Guiltcross Groups), David Sochon (Tas Valley Team), Phil Charlesworth (Sprowston), Gill Osborne (The Strattons and Wacton Magna), Jane Nursey (Dereham Team), Keith Brown (Earlham St Anne and St Mary), Reg Kirkpatrick (Earsham Group), Paul Neale (Cromer).


Do you appreciate our service and stories?

The Network Norwich & Norfolk website has been published for over 13 years now and we have an established team of professional journalists covering the activities, organisations and churches which make up the county’s Christian community. Our whole purpose is to support that community by daily providing accurate, unbiased stories and features.

To pay for that service, we rely on our partner organisations, advertisers and readers to, in turn, support us financially. We want to keep the website free for everyone to access and continue to be able to pay for writers to produce the content you can enjoy every day.

We would like to ask you to consider supporting our work and suggest you might want to make a small regular donation of just £1 a week and become one of our 100 Friends, or a larger one-off or annual amount.

Because we are part of a registered charity we can reclaim Gift Aid on your donations if you are a tax-payer.

 Recommended reading 
Not rated. Write the first review or comment
Site Search

 Norfolk services........ 


Twitter-button  facebookbutton


Sign up for our
free e-newsletter

Send us your latest local news and events